AppMachine Help Center

How can we help you?

Follow

Delete/Remove a block

You've probably put a lot of work into your blocks, so we've made sure that you can't delete one without making sure that's really what you want to do.

How to delete a block

  1. Click on the block you'd like to delete.
  2. Select the Settings tab.
    Screen Shot 2014-06-17 at 09.59.59.png
  3. Click on the trash can to remove the block.
    Screen_Shot_2014-06-19_at_10.28.28_AM.png
  4. Click on Yes to permanently delete the block.
    Screen_Shot_2014-06-19_at_10.28.57_AM.png

Please be careful! If you've filled the AppMachine CMS with, for example, a custom "Events" or "Products" list, removing that block will permanently delete all the work you've done.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk