If you want to keep the users of your published app from using a portion of your app, make use of the "ON/OFF" switch.
- Select the block you want to hide.
- Slide the selector to "OFF".
- When you publish your app, this block will not be visible for your users.
- If you want to see the block in the app previewer while you are working on it, slide the selector to "ON".
If you need to do an app update, but you do not want to make the block available, set the slider to "OFF" again before you publish
Once you are satisfied with the block, slide the selector back to "ON" and publish the changes to your users.